Gave up diet coke this week – not easy in anyone’s books. I don’t really have any vices (don’t smoke, drink coffee, don’t drink too much alcohol or eat meat) so I felt a little hard done by giving up the one naughty thing I love but I know it’s not good for me. On Tuesday I went to a conference on hormones and fat loss and walked out shocked at what I learnt about insulin resistance and weight loss. I resolved to make sure I had an even distribution of carbs throughout the day and give up diet coke – something my dietician had asked me to do months ago. The sweetener is 200 times sweeter than sugar! No wonder as soon as I finish a can I want more sweet food for the rest of the day! It was really hard to get through some days without a can, but I just kept drinking water and had an Aspro at 2pm when I thought my head was going to explode.

This week has been incredibly excellent in terms of weight loss. I stuck like glue to my lower calories and didn’t overeat when out for dinner or at my Godson’s birthday party yesterday. Hell, I even made three desserts and didn’t eat them! When it was my turn to take morning tea to work everything I bought had meat, fish or gelatin in eat so I didn’t sit there and eat heaps. I was very determined…and rewarded with the biggest weight loss I have had for ages!

-1.7kg!

I know this won’t happen every week but it was great to see! I am only on the lower calories for another 3 weeks so it will be interesting to see what happens.

A job was advertised in my dream town last Wednesday so I am applying for that even though we are not ready to move – if it’s meant to be, it’s meant to be and the husband and I will work something out. Jobs are so rarely advertised there in the state system that I just HAVE to apply even though my current school will be very pissed off! LOL!  

Off to have breakfast! 🙂

