Since I will be overseas for NYE and won’t have much time to post, I decided to write my wrap-up of 2009 now. I haven’t had a chance to consider how has this year been for me and am feeling a bit low today so let’s see how we go…

In 2009….

  • I have learnt a lot about myself this year.  Reading The Gabriel Method and The Beck Diet Solution has helped me a lot in my journey to being a healthier person, both physically and mentally.
  • I have coped with an enormous workload when I seriously doubted I would this time last year.
  • I have improved as a teacher this year.
  • I have developed both existing friendships and made new friends this year.
  • I have walked away from a few friendships and although it has hurt I feel better for it…so self-preservation, although hard, has kicked in.
  • We have (under my financial dictatorship!) paid off over half our credit card debt (started the beginning of the financial year with $27,555 and we are now down to $13,000 6 months later)
  • Whilst paying off the debt we have managed to save over $10,000 towards our first home.
  • We saved and paid for our 4 week overseas holiday
  • I am going to see friends overseas that I haven’t seen for 8 years in a few days, and visit parts of the world I have never been to before.
  • I have a great family and a loving husband who would do anything for me.
  • I finally have the feeling that I want to be a mother and feel excited about what the future holds rather than terrified!

Things to work on for 2010

  • CLUTTER: body and possessions. I weigh too much. I own too much.
  • Time with my husband: time to concentrate on being more in the moment…

That’s all I can think of right now! I hope everyone’s Christmas was great and you all have  a great New Year’s Eve…

