I started writing this on the 10th, and am only just getting back to finish it now – on the 18th! Bit crazy around here at the moment – marking and report season. Still, the food has been good – only a few days where I have slipped back into my old habits and gone to work with no idea of what the fuck I was going to eat! I have largely avoided junk and have hardly overeaten at all. Still, after reading Nancy’s Blog tonight I thought “crap! I have to keep doing this!” because on Day 32 Beck talks about Prepare for travel! And I am going overseas at the end of December and do NOT want to come back with all the weight I have lost hanging back off my big old arse!

This morning’s weigh in was 106.9kg – very surprised by that. I thought I’d stay the same. My pattern for weight loss seems to be loss one week, constant the next. I’m happy with that…

On the get-knocked-up front, it’s on the backburner. I don’t want to risk getting sick considering the sheer bucket of money this trip is costing us! I am also keen to see what happens at work next year so let’s wait a while…and honestly, I’d love to be under 100kg when I get pregnant. And stay there throughout the pregnancy.

Anyway without further faffing on, here’s –

10.11.2009 – Day 19: Stop Fooling Yourself.

Yikes. I really needed to read this now!

“Dieters have an amazing ability to delude themselves with food” Beck writes. And that is exactly what I have been doing for the past couple of days. I was very sick on Monday (and before anyone screams PREGNANT! it was the opposite of that!) and was throwing up all morning so three lots of breakfast went down and up before one stuck. I then ate whatever I thought I could keep down for the rest of the day and kidded myself that because I had eaten so little it didn’t matter that it was a lamington and a “slither” of cheesecake. Since then, I have been sneaking in the odd lamington at work and while it isn’t as bad for me as one of those fuck-off muffins, and even though I would still be within my calorie limit for the day (there was a few days not much else was eaten) it still isn’t good for me.

So tonight I went and cooked over a kilo of tangerine tofu and will get back on the planning food bike.

Day 20: Get Back on Track Ok. No worries. 🙂 Easy to see what I’ve been slipping up 0n – planning and grocery shopping. Both the husband and I have been too busy but it’s a non-negotiable, isn’t it? Day 21 is weigh in and accept the numbers – no worries there. As long as it’s gone down a bit (even 100gr!) I am happy. If it goes up I am not too worried – just look at what I’ve been doing and see why – the answer is always staring you in the face!

