No, Linda – not a comment whore – just thought I was being so boring people had stopped reading! Thanks for the reassurance peeps.

OK – BDS…Eeeek! I read this and my brain exploded!

Day 8: Create Time and Energy

This day asks you to commit to creating time in your schedule to have the energy to diet. This isn’t easy because my schedule is all over the shop and I have purposely avoided having a timetable to follow – and I think it’s because I don’t like being told what to do. Even by myself! The reason I think this is on the weekend I get out of bed anywhere from 6.30am – 7.30am and feel happy about it…but during the week I cannot get up before 7.30am without a fight. It’s like I resent having to get up to go somewhere. I’m like this with a schedule too even when it disadvantages me not to have one. I would rather be lazy and not get in and do something in order to get it over and done with…even if it means I have to sit up half the night trying to get it done!

So obviously now that I have realised that about myself it has to change. I have to have some order in my life to get to the goal weight I want, to stay there, to have quality time with the husband, to not let my job rule my life and to encourage this type of organisation with my own (future) family.

I have to think of things I can cut back on to make the time…

* TV. 6 months ago I wouldn’t have watched more than 5 hours of TV a week. Now it’s a lot more. This isn’t good! I have gone through the IQ Box and deleted some of the permanent shows I tape. I’m not missing out on much…
* Internet time. I spend far too much time on the internet! I have to cap it but at the moment I can’t bring myself to think about how much per day I am on it and what I can reduce it to…this process might take a day or two.

What I already make time for
* Getting in 10000 steps a day
* Planning my food
* Shopping and planning what we are eating for the week.
* Pilates twice a week
* Gym once a week (need to up it to 2)
* Reading BDS and challenging my thinking about my diet.

So the next step is to make a Scheduling Chart of how I am going to spend my days. It’s similar to this at the moment but my day needs more structure! Can I just say I am dreading this task!?

Monday – Friday

7.15am – Get up, shower, eat breakfast, plan food for the day
8.20am – Leave for school
8.50am – Pretend I’m a competent teacher
In free periods, do marking and planning
3.15pm – school finishes. Mark any remaining stuff that needs to be done before coming home. This is a hard one and I’m not sure if I can do it. I get more done at school because of the limited internet access (no facebook!) but I love coming home and getting some time to myself. Hoping this might inspire me to work harder during the day so I can leave.
5.00pm – 6.00pm – make up any ‘steps’, go to Pilates, read BDS?
7.00pm – Dinner, Internet?
8.00pm – chill out time with the husband or if he’s not here TV? BDS? Internet? 10.30pm – bed

Not sure how this will go…will work on weekend tomorrow. Might have to get up earlier in the morning if I want more internet time.

I don’t want to do this! 😦

